

Dear Councillor

COUNCIL - MONDAY, 13 MAY 2024

Please find attached, for consideration at the meeting of the Council on Monday, 13 May 2024, the following report which was unavailable when the agenda was published.

Agenda No Item

Allocation of Seats and Appointments to Committees and Panels (Pages 3 - 4)
 Appendix 1 – Committee and Panel Memberships

Yours sincerely

Kate Ryan Chief Executive

Encs



COMMITTEE AND PANEL MEMBERSHIPS

APPEALS COMMITTEE (13 MEMBERS)

Conservative (7)	Liberal Democrat (4)	Independent (1)	Green (0)	Non-aligned (1)
Alan Alvey Keith Craze Barry Dunning Allan Glass John Sleep Neil Tungate Christine Ward	Mark Clark Philip Dowd Colm McCarthy Phil Woods	Joe Reilly		John Haywood

AUDIT COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS)

Conservative (5)	Liberal Democrat (2)	Independent (1)	Green (1)	Non- aligned (0)
Alan Alvey Keith Craze Kate Crisell Alan O'Sullivan Richard Young	Jack Davies Caroline Rackham	Jacqui England	Janet Richards	

GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE (13 MEMBERS)

Conservative (7)	Liberal Democrat (4)	Independent (1)	Green (1)	Non- aligned (0)
Steve Clarke Allan Glass David Hawkins Dave Penny Alvin Reid Neil Tungate Richard Young	Jack Davies Philip Dowd David Harrison Colm McCarthy	Nigel Linford	Janet Richards	

HR COMMITTEE (9 MEMBERS)

Conservative (5)	Liberal Democrat (3)	Independent (1)	Green (0)	Non- aligned (0)
Jill Cleary Keith Craze Kate Crisell Steve Davies Jeremy Heron	Mark Clark Sean Cullen Colm McCarthy	Joe Reilly		

PLANNING COMMITTEE (13 MEMBERS)

Green (1) Conservative (7) Liberal Democrat Independent (1) Nonaligned (0) (4)

Kate Crisell Allan Glass Matthew Hartmann

David Hawkins Barry Rickman John Sleep **Christine Ward**

Hilary Brand Joe Reilly Janet Richards Philip Dowd Malcolm Wade

HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (9 MEMBERS)

Conservative (5) **Liberal Democrat** Independent (0) Green (1) Nonaligned (0) (3)

Steve Clarke Kate Crisell Ian Murray Neville Penman

Neil Tungate

Hilary Brand Sean Cullen Patrick Mballa

Phil Woods

Janet Richards

PLACE AND SUSTAINABILITY OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (9 MEMBERS)

Conservative (5) **Liberal Democrat** Independent (1) Non-Green (1) (2) aligned (0)

Keith Craze Allan Glass Matthew Hartmann Alvin Reid

Steve Rippon-

Swaine

Stephanie Osborne Malcolm Wade

Peter Armstrong

Adam Parker

RESOURCES AND TRANSFORMATION OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL (9 MEMBERS)

Conservative (5) **Liberal Democrat** Independent (1) Green (0) Nonaligned (0)

(3)

Alan Alvey **Barry Dunning** Alan O'Sullivan

Barry Rickman **Christine Ward** Jack Davies Alex Wade Phil Woods

Jacqui England